

The Children's Book Council of Australia WA Branch (Inc) 2018 CBCA Book of the Year Awards **Judges Short List Talk**

WA Awards Judges Ruth Campbell-Hicks and Anne Marie Strother will discuss the 2018 CBCA Book of the Year Awards Short List

This year we are trying something new!

Why not catch up with friends in Leederville for a leisurely brunch before the Judges Talk, or have lunch afterwards to discuss the shortlisted books. Did your favourites make the list? Who do you think the winners will be?

Sunday 27 May School of Isolated and Distance Education (SIDE)

Library (Building F) 164-194 Oxford St, Leederville (opposite Luna Cinema)

10.30am for an 11.00am start

(finish approx. 12.30pm) Coffee, tea and biscuits will be served

Professional Learning certificates are available on request

Free Parking available on site at SIDE (boom gates will be open) – off Oxford St

CBCA members \$5 / Non-members \$10

https://www.trybooking.com/VEKQ

Please book by Saturday 26 May

For further details contact Felicia. Harris@education.wa.edu.au



The CBCA Awards Foundation

Proudly Funding Prizes for the CBCA Book of the Year Awards

Benefactors

Scholastic Australia Allen & Unwin aurie Copping OAM (in memoriam) Maurice Saxby AM Thyne Reid Trust No. 1

Major Donors

Major Donors

Australia Post • Jill B Bruce • Sandy Campbell • CBCA NSW Branch • CBCA WA Branch • Era Publications • Five Mile Press • Libby Gleeson AM • Bob Graham • Hachette Children's Books • Hardie Grant Egmont • HarperCollins Publishers • Ipswich District Teacher-Librarians' Network • The James N Kirby Foundation • Kinross-Wolarol School • Koala Books • Library Board of Queensland • Robin Morrow • Angela Namol • Northern Territory Government • Parents & Boys of Sydney Grammar Edgecliff Prep School • Pengulin Books • Random House • Emily Rodda (Jennifer Rowe) • Gillian Rubinstein • SA Dept of the Arts & Cultural Development • Myrtle Spiers • Cathie Tasker • University of Queensland Press • Julie Vivas • Walker Books • Margaret Wild • Sue Williams • In memoriam

In memoriam

Jean Chapman • Max Fatchen • Beryl Moncrieff Matthews • Jill Midolo • Jan Ormerod • Eve Pownall • Marion E Robertson • Gregory Rogers • Cassandra Weddell • Maisie Williams, Garah, NSW

Donations to the CBCA Awards Foundation are tax deductible and can be sent to: PO Box 1163, Fyshwick ACT 2609. (Nov2017)