

EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE

Nominations are currently being sought for **four Educators** to join the AISWA Education Policy Committee.

The Education Policy Committee consists of up to eight members including the Chair of the Education Policy Committee (who is a Principal and also a member of the Board of AISWA), the Executive Director, AISWA's School Curriculum and Standards Authority representative and up to six elected members, all of whom are educators. Each Committee Member is elected for a three year term.

The role of the Education Policy Committee is to:

- Contribute to the consultative processes for the formulation of education policy
- Provide advice to the Board of AISWA on appropriate responses to education policy decisions made by State and Federal Government.
- Provide advice to members on the impact of educational decisions made by the State and Federal Government.

MEETINGS

The Education Policy Committee usually meets three times per year.

Meetings are held in the AISWA Boardroom, 3/41 Walters Drive, Osborne Park, on a and meetings commence at 12.30 pm (*lunch is provided*). Meetings are generally no more than 1.5 hours in duration.

Following the election announcement at the AISWA AGM on Wednesday, 24 May, the next Education Policy Committee meeting date is scheduled for:

Wednesday, 14 June



EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE

- Nomination Form -

POLICY COMMITTEE OF THE ASSOCIATION TERN AUSTRALIA (INC).
SECONDER:
Name:
Signed: *
Date:
ignated Head of School or a Governing Board Member

* Signatures conveyed by facsimile/electronic format are acceptable.

The completed Nomination Form along with **a set of brief bio notes** (max half page), to be used in the event that an election is required, are to be received by AISWA no later than 4.00 pm on **Tuesday**, **4 April**, **2017**. Please email or post your nomination to:

returningofficer@ais.wa.edu.au

The AISWA Returning Officer c/- AISWA PO Box 1817 OSBORNE PARK WA 6916